Skip to main content

Table 1 List of news sources

From: The relationship between political affiliation and beliefs about sources of “fake news”

Name Website
ABC News www.abcnews.go.com
Addicting Info www.addictinginfo.org/category/news/
Al Jazeera www.aljazeera.com/news/
AOL www.aol.com/news/
Associated Press www.ap.org/en-us/
Atlantic www.theatlantic.com
BBC www.bbc.com/news/
Boston Globe www.bostonglobe.com
Breitbart www.breitbart.com
CBS News www.cbsnews.com
Chicago Tribune www.chicagotribune.com
CNN www.cnn.com
Daily Caller www.dailycaller.com
Daily Mail www.dailymail.co.uk/ushome/index.shtml
David Avocado Wolfe www.davidwolfe.com
Drudge Report www.drudgereport.com
Economist www.economist.com
Fox News www.foxnews.com
Google News www.news.google.com
Guardian www.theguardian.com/us/
Huffington Post www.huffingtonpost.com
Infowars www.infowars.com
Intercept www.theintercept.com
Los Angeles Times www.latimes.com
MSNBC www.msnbc.com
NPR www.npr.org/sections/news/
New York Daily News www.nydailynews.com
New York Post www.nypost.com
New York Times www.nytimes.com
Occupy Democrats www.occupydemocrats.com
Red State www.redstate.com
Reuters www.reuters.com
Russia Today www.rt.com/news/
San Francisco Chronicle www.sfchronicle.com
Slate www.slate.com
The Blaze www.theblaze.com/news/
USA Today www.usatoday.com
US Uncut www.usuncut.com
Vox www.vox.com
Wall Street Journal www.wsj.com
Washington Post www.washingtonpost.com
Yahoo www.yahoo.com/news/
  1. List of news sources and associated websites